Random: I Think I May Have Found “TOWWETB”??

🙂

So this will probably be my shortest post on here, since I really don’t want to jinx anything.  I was going to do an update post, but I thought this would be more appropriate since it’s the current situation.

Anyways, we haven’t gone on an official date yet, so I can’t really write my usual write up about this one.  But I think a certain gentleman I have been hanging out with a lot lately may be “The One Who Will End This Blog”, although that won’t be his nickname when (and if) I write about him.  I will say that it was definitely unexpected and most certainly not who I ever imagined it could possibly be, but I will be happy if it is.  I haven’t felt this way in a really long time (not since “Mr. Big (Present)”), and even my feelings for this one might possibly be rivaling that of “Mr. Big (Present)”.  I won’t lie, he doesn’t fit every single characteristic that I desire in a man (click here for that list), but something just feels right when we’re together.  Plus, he was kind of the one who initiated everything.  Obviously, I helped in it too (I tend to randomly make out with guys…), but I’ll give him most of the credit.  Again, I can’t go into detail about this either because 1.) We haven’t gone out on an official date yet and 2.) I don’t want to jinx things.  I will say that I have known him for quite some time and that this is the first time I have ever seen him in a different light other than just as a friend.  And I’m not sure why I never considered it before, but now that the opportunity is on the table, it might just work out.  As always though, part of me is scared because we have  A LOT of mutual friends, and if something were to happen I wouldn’t want things to get weird.  I’m also scared that maybe I’m just some girl that he thinks is pretty and he just wants to get some (this is an unfortunate trend I find myself in a lot more than I desire).  Granted, we were friends first and foremost – not super close or anything, but friends nonetheless.  So I’m hoping this isn’t just some “Let’s be fuck buddies, but just that, and never anything else because I would never date you and I don’t really give a shit about you” type deals.  So I guess we’ll see what ends up happening!!  Even though things seem to be heading in the “blog ender” direction, things are still uncertain so….

In the meantime, don’t think I’m just going to give up on getting to 50 Dates!!!!  😉  I’m far from putting all my eggs in one basket!  Here is a list of men that I will eventually (hopefully) get around to going on a date with.  They’re all potentials who I know are most definitely interested in going on a date with yours truly:

*Guy at the gym who I’ve been staring at (and he’s been staring back at me) for the past 4+ months – no, we still haven’t spoken.  I know, I fail.

*Waiter that I met last week who dealt with me and my crazy, beautiful friends from the gym…and it turns out he also goes to our gym!

*Guy that my boss set me up with

*A few guys from What’s Your Price (though I’m not really looking forward to any of those)

*A guy who used to date one of my old roomies who has had some sort of attraction to me ever since they broke up and I keep bumping into him at random bars

*AN OLDER GENTLEMAN CO-WORKER OF MINE WHO HAS SAID NUMEROUS TIMES HE IS GOING TO TAKE ME OUT AND SHOW ME JUST HOW GREAT OLDER MEN REALLY ARE, BUT EVERY TIME I INQUIRE ABOUT IT, HE IGNORES IT!!  (Yes, I know you know who you are!!!)

*A guy who works at my place of occupation (but isn’t a co-worker of mine…at least not directly) who is just a super lovely person

*A guy I met at a private party I worked last week

*Possibly a guy who I went to high school with

So yes, I have a few potential dates that I could possibly make happen.  And I will most definitely try to make them all happen.  But with my potential “TOWWETB” in the picture, any motivation to go on these dates is looking slimmer by the minute….

4 thoughts on “Random: I Think I May Have Found “TOWWETB”??

    • Thanks!! I hope he does too!! Honestly, I’ve never really fallen for a friend before. Like I’ve made out and hooked up with friends, but then it never went anywhere and we were both okay with it. But this one, I think I actually do like, so I guess we’ll see what happens!! 🙂

And your thoughts on this....

