Date #14: “Youngin”

How We Met: We met some time ago at a mutual friend’s house party.  I had always thought he was cute, but he’s quite a bit younger than me, so I never though of him as more than a friend/acquaintance.  Not that I have anything against younger guys (I usually go for them in opposed to older), but he’s just a bit more younger than I would prefer.  In fact, one party that we were at, the little fucker lied to me about his age.  He told me he was a year older than he really was.  You’d think it was only women who did that, but no guys do this too!!  Anyways, it had been awhile since we had seen each other and we hadn’t really talked in awhile, with the exception of a few Facebook comments here and there.  The other day, he messaged me on Facebook chat, we talked a bit and he asked me out.  So yeah. Haha.

-Rating:

*Physical Aesthetics: 8

*Appearance: 9

*Personality: 7

*Manners: 6

*Intelligence: 6, though again, like my previous date, we didn’t really talk about anything where I was able to determine this

*Confidence: 10

*Overall Rating: 8

The Date:  So this date started off fairly strange to begin with.  He had me meet him at a hospital so we could see his friend who was injured in a horse accident the other day.  Don’t get me wrong, I do feel very badly for his friend since his friend was thrown off a horse and now has internal bleeding with a cracked skull.  I can’t even imagine how I would feel if one of my friends were in that situation.  But I just thought it was kind of strange that he wanted me to come with him to visit his friend considering 1.) I’ve never met this guy before and 2.) I feel like I would almost be intruding by showing up to visit him since I don’t know him.  Fortunately for me, when we went into the ICU to try and visit him, we weren’t allowed to for some reason.  So we decided to leave.

Neither of us really knew what to do.  I suggested going to grab a drink at a nearby bar or restaurant bar, which he didn’t want to do.  He suggested we just go hang out at his house…I think we all know what that suggests, so I wasn’t into that.  We settled on buying some shooters and driving up one of the mountains and just hanging out.  Initially I thought we were going to go to the popular “spot” that all the college kids go to (one that I went to myself quite a bit when I was in college), but instead we took another road and went to a more remote spot.  Honestly, this spot was BEAUTIFUL!!  It’s very secluded with VERY few lights, so you could see the stars perfectly!!  We parked the car a few feet from the edge of a cliff and sat there on the front of his car, drinking shooters, and looking at the stars.  Then I was forced to make out with “Youngin”, and not wanting to be rude, I did so.  A couple of times.  In between looking at the stars.  I’m pretty sure he was a lot drunker than he led on, because he repeated a lot of the same things over and over again and he was also being super cheesy with the things he said (refer to He Said WHAT?! for this one’s contributions).  In fact, now that I think about it, he may have even been high.  He was speaking really slowly and laughing A LOT.   Granted, he had warned me initially that he was going to be completely inappropriate, and he did not fail to deliver.  Though it was sweet, at one point he had told me that he has always thought I was pretty.  That one made me smile for sure =).  After about an hour of him throwing cheesy lines my way and making every attempt to get me to make out (or maybe in his mind, hook up…haha ya right), we made our way back into town and just drove around for a bit.  I like fast cars and he just got a new one, so he drove around fast for a bit which was fun.  He then dropped me off at my car (still parked at the hospital) and we parted ways.

Honestly, this whole date reminded me of Katy Perry’s song “Teenage Dream.”  It was seriously like one of those dates you had in high school or maybe even freshman year of college where you snuck bottles of alcohol to secluded places and drank.  Only, we aren’t under age.  Not gonna lie either, I had a great time!  It was like reminiscing back to the days where the only thing you really worried about was what you were going to wear to school the next day.  It was fun. 🙂

Positives: Had lots of fun with him, he’s a nice guy, has a pretty car, he’s cute, very sweet

Negatives: Wears WAY too much cologne (seriously, I smelled like him the next day), is super young, most definitely acts his young age (despite what people apparently tell him), immature (though he warned me about this)

*Second Date?: Yea I would for sure.  But I couldn’t see anything happening with him, especially based on his maturity…or more so lack thereof.

And your thoughts on this....

