Date #8.1: “Buddy”

(Note: Refer to Date #8: “Buddy” for background to this particular date)

Finally…my first second date!  Weirdly enough (or maybe not weird because I can be super standoffish and a total bitch) this was the first guy to actually want to go on a second date with me.  While some of my past dates have contacted me since our dates, it’s never been in a “date” type way; more so they’ve just wanted to talk to me and that’s that.  I guess the only exception would be “Meathead”, but there’s no fucking way I’m going down that road again, so I haven’t had the desire to contact him whatsoever.

So for our second date, “Buddy” and I went shooting!  Yes, as in guns, with real bullets, that could kill someone.  I had expressed that I had never been shooting but have always wanted to go and lo and behold, he had a gun!  So we went to an indoor shooting range out in a crappy part of town (for all of you who know where Lakeside Amusement Park is, it was a couple miles away from that).  Initially I was a bit apprehensive since the place looked super sketchy, but after walking inside and talking to the people who worked there, I felt much better.  They made us read the safety rules for the place before we actually got to shoot, which made me nervous because there were all these rules that I was scared I was going to break and then get kicked out of the place.  I’m a freak, yes I realize this.  Anyways, we got some targets and went into the shooting range.  I’m not going to lie, I was actually pretty nervous but excited all at the same time.  The only gun I had shot before then was a paintball gun (so much fun, if you haven’t gone paintballing, I suggest doing so!) which was completely different…obviously.

The gun he had I think was a handgun…he told me what kind it was but naturally, I forgot.  Even though I was scared at first, once I got the hang of it, it was SO much fun!  Most definitely a lot louder than I thought it would be, but I eventually got used to it.  I also did a lot better than I expected; I pretty much hit the target right on every time with the exception of some shots right outside the target (only like 2 or 3 shots).  I’ve gotta say, I felt like a natural!  The only thing that sucked was, being the girly girl I am, I really wanted a picture of me shooting a gun.  So in order to get a good picture, I had to stand to the side against the divider.  I started shooting, and because I was standing next to the divider, the casings bounced off of it and went down my shirt (if you k now me, I don’t have many…”conservative” shirts if you will).  I wouldn’t say it was the most painful thing I’ve ever experienced, but shit, did it HURT!  The people next to us were laughing because apparently it had happen to the girl the last time she had went (hence why she was all covered up…makes sense).  Besides that, the whole experience was a lot of fun and I’m really looking forward to going shooting again!

The reason why my left boob has burn marks on it.

Our date ended with a couple of drinks at a bar down the street from our house and just chatting it up before I had to go to work.  All in all, the date was a TON of fun and I couldn’t have asked for a better time…well maybe it would have been better if I had been smart enough to cover up and not get burned by bullet casings.  I most definitely have two burn marks on my left boob =(.

*Positives: He wouldn’t let me pay for anything again, just like the first date.  He’s super sweet, such a gentleman, lots of fun to hang out with, easy to talk to…seriously, he’s like everything a girl could ever ask for.  Except….

*Negatives: I’m just not sexually attracted to him.  I feel like an asshole for this, because seriously he’s an awesome guy in every way.  I guess it’s not only sexual, I just don’t feel “butterflies” when we hang out.  Like I have SO much fun with him, and I know I’m always going to have a great time when we hang out, but I just don’t feel those sparks.  Maybe it’s just me, but for the most part, I know when I’m going to fool around/have sex with someone long before it even happens (I’m not easy, so long literally means looooooooong).  And I just don’t feel that type of connection with “Buddy.”  If I could force myself to feel that way, I totally would, because again, I will reiterate, he is fucking awesome!  But without those feelings, I just don’t feel us progressing any farther than what we are now.  Maybe this is God’s way of punishing me for something I clearly did very wrong in my past.  Either way, I am an asshole for feeling this way.

2 thoughts on “Date #8.1: “Buddy”

    • Haha no, I love nice guys!! I’ve changed my previous ways of going for assholes to going for nice guys. It’s just that this particular nice guy is one I am just not attracted to sexually. That is the only issue!! =)

And your thoughts on this....

